Event

Patient Blood Management: A Focus on Perioperative Coagulation Management in Cardiac Surgery and Liver Transplantation

June 18, 2024, 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM (EDT)

Online

Join us for a virtual webinar, focused on the utility of viscoelastic testing, specifically when moved to point-of-care (POC) settings. A deeper discussion will look at the implementation of thromboelastometry methods at the POC, and the positive impact it has on turnaround time, staffing, and patient care at Barnes Jewish Hospital. Live Q&A to follow.

Date and Time

June 18, 2024

1:00 PM–2:00 PM EST (10:00 AM PST, 12:00 PM CST)

Objectives

  • Describe the utility of thromboelastometry
  • Discuss intraoperative cases using ROTEM®-guided treatment
  • Assess the potential need for thromboelastometry at the point of care

Speakers

Photo of Christopher Farnsworth, PhD

Christopher Farnsworth, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Pathology and Immunology
Washington University School of Medicine
St. Louis, MO, US

Medical Director of Clinical Chemistry, Toxicology, and Point of Care Testing
Barnes Jewish Hospital, St. Louis, MO, US

More information